Berufsinformationsmesse Ruhr (BIM) 2023

The platform for training and studies in the Jahrhunderthalle Bochum

The career information fair Ruhr (BIM) – “Was geht?” in the Jahrhunderthalle Bochum. The platform for training and studying in Bochum.

Are you a student at secondary school level I or II? Are you wondering what to do after school? Apprenticeship or study? Start your big career right away or first gain experience abroad or with an internship? Then the career information fair Ruhr (BIM) – “was geht?” is precisely the best place to be!

What is BIM?

The aim of the Career Information Fair Ruhr (BIM) is to offer you a platform during this orientation phase to talk directly to companies and universities. We would like to support you in your decision as to which path is the right one for you.

What is special about the Ruhr Careers Information Fair (BIM) is the huge careers course. Here you can get a taste of individual professions in different industries, find out what really lies behind cryptic job titles and discover your talents. You can then use the experiences from the careers course directly as a basis for exchanging ideas with local companies and universities. At the fair you will meet numerous companies from a wide variety of sectors, from the areas of crafts, trade, industry, administration, consulting and education. They all have one thing in common: they have free training/study places and are looking for you!

The first day of the Ruhr Career Information Fair (BIM) at Jahrhunderthalle Bochum is primarily intended for school classes and larger groups. Groups and school classes must register in advance and can use the registration form on the BIM website. Individuals are cordially invited to visit the BIM on this day without prior registration. On the second day there is a free careers course for those who want to come by alone, with their parents or friends (again) (no registration required).

Your talent is your future! So come to the BIM 2023 in the Jahrhunderthalle Bochum and find out what’s going on!

Further information:

You can find more information on the official BIM website (German language only)!
We also regularly inform you about important topics on our Instagram channel.

Infos

  • 05.05.2023 - 06.05.2023
    08:00 Uhr
  • Opening hours BIM 2023
    Friday, 05.05.2023: 8 AM – 2 PM
    (Berufsparcours: 7:30 AM – 3 PM)
    Saturday, 06.05.2023: 10 AM – 3 PM

     

  • Ausbildungsmesse
  • Free entry!

    Registration school classes and groups

Berufsinformationsmesse Ruhr (BIM) 2023

Die Plattform für Ausbildung & Studium in der Jahrhunderthalle Bochum

Die Berufsinformationsmesse Ruhr (BIM) – „was geht?“ in der Jahrhunderthalle Bochum. Die Plattform für Ausbildung und Studium in Bochum.

Du bist Schüler:in der Sekundarstufen I oder II? Du fragst Dich, wie es nach der Schule weitergehen soll? Ausbildung oder Studium? Direkt die große Karriere starten oder doch erst einmal Erfahrungen im Ausland oder bei einem Praktikum sammeln? Dann bist Du bei der Berufsinformationsmesse Ruhr (BIM) – „was geht?“ genau richtig!

Was ist die BIM?

Ziel der Berufsinformationsmesse Ruhr (BIM) – „was geht?“ in der Jahrhunderthalle Bochum ist es, Dir in dieser Orientierungsphase eine Plattform zu bieten, um direkt mit Unternehmen und Hochschulen ins Gespräch zu kommen. So möchten wir Dich in Deiner Entscheidung unterstützen, welcher Weg für Dich der passende ist.

Das Besondere der Berufsinformationsmesse Ruhr (BIM) ist der riesige Berufsparcours. Hier kannst Du in einzelne Berufe verschiedener Branchen hineinschnuppern, erfährst, was wirklich hinter kryptischen Berufsbezeichnungen steckt und Deine Talente entdecken. Die Erfahrungen aus dem Berufsparcours kannst Du dann direkt als Grundlage nehmen, um Dich mit den Unternehmen und Hochschulen vor Ort austauschen. Auf der Messe triffst Du auf zahlreiche Unternehmen der unterschiedlichsten Branchen, aus den Bereichen Handwerk, Handel, Industrie, Verwaltung, Beratung und Bildung. Sie alle haben eines gemeinsam: sie haben freie Ausbildungs-/Studienplätze und suchen Dich!

Der erste Tag der Berufsinformationsmesse Ruhr (BIM) – „was geht?“ in der Jahrhunderthalle Bochum ist primär für Schulklassen und größere Gruppen vorgesehen. Die Anmeldung für Gruppen und Schulklassen ist im Vorfeld erforderlich und über das Formular auf der Website der BIM möglich. Einzelpersonen sind herzlich eingeladen, die BIM an diesem Tag auch ohne Vorabanmeldung zu besuchen. Am zweiten Tag gibt es einen freien Berufsparcours für diejenigen, die alleine, mit ihren Eltern oder Freunden (noch einmal) vorbeikommen möchten (keine Anmeldung erforderlich).

Dein Talent ist deine Zukunft! Also komm zur BIM 2023 in die Jahrhunderthalle Bochum und finde heraus, was geht!

Weitere Infos:

Weitere Infos findest du auf der offiziellen Website der BIM!
Außerdem informieren wir dich regelmäßig zu wichtigen Themen auf unserem Instagram-Kanal.

Infos

  • 05.05.2023 - 06.05.2023
    08:00 Uhr - 15:00 Uhr
  • Öffnungszeiten BIM 2023
    Freitag, 05.05.2023: 8-14 Uhr
    (Berufsparcours: 7:30-15 Uhr)
    Samstag, 06.05.2023: 10-15 Uhr

  • Ausbildungsmesse
  • Eintritt frei!

    Anmeldung Gruppen und Schulklassen